A Few Questions

Hey Battlefield fans,

I am brand new to the series (A COD defector if you will). I plan on downloading the Beta tomorrow and was wondering if anyone could give me a brief overview of the game?

Are there different game types TDM, CTF, etc? Different classes?

Lastly, do you have any tips for someone coming into this game/series ice cold?

Thanks.

Discussion Info

Last updated July 3, 2018 Views 0 Applies to:

* Please try a lower page number.

* Please enter only numbers.

Welcome!  a word of caution - Please don't base your opinion of the Battlefield franchise on your exposure  This is not a full demo, its a beta test build.  There is only one map, there are no vehicles, no full destruction of buildings, no other gameplay modes outside of Rush.  A detailed description can be found here:   cogitationalist.hubpages.com/.../Battlefield-Bad-Company-2-Multiplayer-Game-Modes

Yes, this game blows. Stick to CoD.

Don't Listen to Proto, there is a different learning curved involved when playing a battlefield game don't just rush out in the open or you will die very quickly, use cover and check your surroundings. This is a beta NOT the final representation of the game so like Vibroluxor said please don't judge the game as such. The final game will have CTF (Conquest), TDM, Rush and a few other modes. The beta is only rush (my least favorite) but you will get used to it after some time.

Biggest advice I could give is to just give it some time don't play for 15 min rage and give up. Keep playing and you might just end up loving the game. Even if it is just the beta

this beta is not even a current build of the beta, because MS takes so long to cert games, we're using an outdated build of the beta that also is not running on max settings as well..

please don't let your first battlefield experience be the beta! I played last night, and it is VERY rough around the edges and contains NO VEHICLES - the single coolest thing about BF games!