You're impressions of Kinect 2?

Now some of us have had a do of it now so what do you think so far?

-

I think its the most pile of crap I've ever used this is my first time with kinect. Whose voice recog software is in there? The voice recog in my Galaxy S4 is provided by google and its rubbish.. it never reconises my voice until i shout at it then takes me to party chat when i say "Goto apps" plus while playing a game i can say something complete difference to Pause like hey and the game will pause. I see myself getting irate when technology doesn't work the way its suppose too. When the box is off and ive tried this in both modes Xbox On it never turns on, i got to turn the xbox on with the joypad. I know its an inannmate object but its begining to p** me off. The tv pass thru is incompatible with sky boxes so i get no tv thru xbox one.

-

At best I have got a £429 mega drive.. (games only).

Discussion Info

Last updated July 4, 2018 Views 6 Applies to:

* Please try a lower page number.

* Please enter only numbers.

Works great for me

It looks nice in the box.

For the most part it works great for me.  It's not Siri, but I hear that MS wants to make bing power it so it will be more like Siri.  My issue is placement right now.  I'm hoping that the mounting kit I ordered does the trick.

i honestly love it lol. In my case it works about 90% of the time which is awesome, AND makes navigation a breeze. Anywhere on X1 "Xbox Snap whatever" skype is awesome with it. The microphone is so clear on it, and it just goes very very well with the X1 experience. I have no negatives yet about it because it works pretty darn good for me.