You should have no issues concerning this. My console does the same thing and I have not had any kind of issue yet. I believe if you turned it off during an update it could corrupt the information that was being downloaded. That is why that prompt says that.
Did this solve your problem?
Sorry this didn't help.
Great! Thanks for marking this as the answer.
How satisfied are you with this reply?
Thanks for your feedback, it helps us improve the site.