Xbox ONE Extended Warranty Deception

Hey guys its me again Willy! Today I was about to pay the 69.99 for extended warranty via phone (xbox 800#) 

The last time I spoke to them is when my Xbox one was saying "Kinect Unplugged" I spoke to a lady I have her employee ID number and all.. My question to her was.. "How long do I have till I can purchase Xbox one extended 3 year warranty" her response '120 days after you have purchased console'

So today on 3/16/2014 I called to get my 3 years extended warranty and the lady over the phone said THERE IS NOTHING WE CAN DO YOU WERE SUPPOSE TO PURCHASE WITHIN 45 DAYS of buying the console...

I am a writer for PC GAMER and also GAME INFORMER if you are a gamer you prob read my reviews 

ANYWAYS I am outraged about this deception that xbox support gave me about extending my warranty on this system and I will be doing 4 page article about it in PC GAMER

SO if you just purchased A Xbox ONE remember to get your extended warranty!

Question Info

Last updated July 4, 2018 Views 0 Applies to:

Not Trying To Stir The Pot, But It Clearly States On The Registration Page That Extended Warranties Have To Be Purchased Within 45 Days Of Registration. Obviously Someone Made A Mistake Not All Of Us Can Be Perfect. Why Didn't You Read It When You Registered Your System?

Did this solve your problem?

Sorry this didn't help.

Great! Thanks for marking this as the answer.

How satisfied are you with this reply?

Thanks for your feedback, it helps us improve the site.

How satisfied are you with this response?

Thanks for your feedback.

I would keep the article to yourself mate. It clearly states 45 days. If you write for pc gamer I suggest you read a bit more instead.

Sorry this didn't help.