XBOX LIVE(Social and Gaming Limited). IT'S BEEN THIS WAY FOR ALMOST 2 WEEKS NOW ON 360. ARE WE GONNA GET MONEY BACK OR SOMETHING FOR THIS?

https://support.xbox.com/en-US/xbox-live-status

https://downdetector.com/status/xbox-live

^just look at all those complaints.^

This is getting seriously annoying. It has never been messed up like this for this long. This is playstation network level lol. Seriously we are paying for better online experience but are getting the same as free online for the past two weeks. Not one official word has come out and nobody knows what's going on. It's getting worse and worse. Playing online is becoming unbearable because it will kick you off randomly or other stuff dealing with online malfunctions. Just read all the post in the second link to see all of them for yourselves. This problem was supposed toy be "worked on" two weeks ago. Not a single update on the issue has came out yet. WE ARE ALL IN THE DARK. People are starting to believe that this is a ploy to get people to buy XBOX1 lol and I'm starting to believe this myself now. If y'all want people to buy the new system how about y'all make actual next gen games that people want to play? To add on to this, it has been happening on and off for like a little over a month. Like every other week or so. Somebody seriously needs to fix something.

Can we get like 2 free weeks of gold added to our accounts or something. I think as paying customers we really should.  I can't even play GTA5 for over 10 minutes without something going wrong smh.

 

Question Info


Last updated October 12, 2018 Views 117 Applies to:

* Please try a lower page number.

* Please enter only numbers.

* Please try a lower page number.

* Please enter only numbers.

You should call and complain. I don't pay for it but I agree that you should get reimbursement for this nonsense. They have absolutely no reason not to give you an added 2 or 3 weeks of gold since you haven't been able to play. What *** me off is that I just bought Destiny and can't play at all cause I keep getting kicked out! Don't make games that REQUIRE you be in xbox live if you can't even keep xbox live up and running! And honestly the fact that they can't keep their crap running properly makes me not even want an xbox one cause what guarantees that it will run any better? Why drop $400 if I'm not even sure I'll actually get to play when I want to!!!

Anyways I really think you and everyone who pays definitely should be getting an extra while of gold membership for this. If you can, I'd definitely call a support line or billing line or something and give them hell! Your money is being wasted on their stupid problems!

Did this solve your problem?

Sorry this didn't help.

Great! Thanks for marking this as the answer.

How satisfied are you with this reply?

Thanks for your feedback, it helps us improve the site.

How satisfied are you with this response?

Thanks for your feedback.

Hey there DA SHIZZLE IG!

Sorry to hear about the frustration! The service alert page you linked is regarding Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare and Facebook sharing, which is why it is flagged 'Social and Gaming Limited'. If those are the two issues you are also running into, just hang tight! The proper folks are on it!

If you are experiencing issues across the board, that may be a network issue that we would like to help you out with! If that's the case, please post back with the following information:

What Country/State/Province do you live in? 
Modem brand & model number: 
Router brand & model number:
How many consoles do you have connected to this router?
Wired or wireless (for each console): 
If Wireless, are you using a white or black external adapter, or an internal (Xbox 360S) adapter?
Things you have tried: 
Is UPnP Enabled? Yes/no/Unknown
Do you have a NAT error? If so, what is your NAT type?
Any Error Codes you encounter: 
Who is your ISP(Internet Service Provider)? 
After you run "Test Xbox LIVE connection" press “Y” for "More Info”. In the pop-up that appears, what are the following values, if shown? (If a value below does not appear for you, just leave it blank.)

Post back with that information if you are experiencing issues outside of Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare or Facebook sharing so we can help you get this sorted! :)

 

Did this solve your problem?

Sorry this didn't help.

Great! Thanks for marking this as the answer.

How satisfied are you with this reply?

Thanks for your feedback, it helps us improve the site.

How satisfied are you with this response?

Thanks for your feedback.

SMH, It says that it's just those two games but "XBOX LIVE" ONTHE 360 is in limited mode. It has been that way for over 2 weeks now(some say 3). When you play ANY GAME it will have issues online with other players. it also boots you off live randomly or signs you out your profile. It limits people you can play wit and causes lag from time to time.

All that stuff you posted wont help. this is not just an issue with individuals, its thousands of paying customers. I'm in oakland california  if that helps. And you guys have been "working on it" for two whole weeks". Something is broken on your end and it needs to be fixed. Two weeks is too long to be "working on" something we paying for.  There should be no need for us to open ports and a bunch of other complicated computer nerd stuff all of a sudden. When it's been working fine up until a few weeks ago.

 


I ALREADY KNOW HOW TO DO BASIC MAINTENANCE AND HAVE DONE IT BEFORE. So that has nothing to do with the problem.

Did this solve your problem?

Sorry this didn't help.

Great! Thanks for marking this as the answer.

How satisfied are you with this reply?

Thanks for your feedback, it helps us improve the site.

How satisfied are you with this response?

Thanks for your feedback.

Thanks for posting the link to all those complaints. Holy crap!

As in my thread forums.xbox.com/.../5274255.aspx  the "Service Alert" does appear to be affecting more areas than they believe.

I know it's frustrating but don't get your thread locked mate.  An earlier poster got his thread locked because he threatened legal action.  I know you didn't but just be cool because other people need to be able to read and reply I believe.

It has been 2 weeks and don't worry nobody in their right mind would upgrade their console after this.  "Trick me once, shame on you.  Trick me twice, shame on me"

Did this solve your problem?

Sorry this didn't help.

Great! Thanks for marking this as the answer.

How satisfied are you with this reply?

Thanks for your feedback, it helps us improve the site.

How satisfied are you with this response?

Thanks for your feedback.

Chill for what? We're PAYING for broken online. Something that should be free in the first place lol. The reason why we pay is for a better online service. We are not getting what we paid for.

What makes it even worse is when they completely ignore us with the same ol same ol "perform basic maintenance blah blah blah".  Then basically keep us in the dark about what's really going on. What's really sad is that some of the support actually play online. So I know dang well that they are experiencing the same issues we are. Unless they have some type of private server they play through or something lol. Anyway, still limited and now people are having trouble on xbox1 with the witcher 3. That's the only thing the status page addresses. Meanwhile NO WORD YET ON 360 ONLINE BEING LIMITED FOR OVER 2 WEEKS!!!    

Like I said, it seems like they are abandoning the 360 and focusing on XBOX1. It's a shame we have to complain in droves before they notice they have a problem with their system. Does anybody even check their own system? Remember when xbox used to be on top of these things and they rarely happened? remember when we used to talk crap to playstation fan boys/girls about our superior online. Well those days are gone smh.

Did this solve your problem?

Sorry this didn't help.

Great! Thanks for marking this as the answer.

How satisfied are you with this reply?

Thanks for your feedback, it helps us improve the site.

How satisfied are you with this response?

Thanks for your feedback.

360 online has been working for me and every single person I know for weeks. The ONLY issue that it was having was with CoD Advanced warfare, and that was because Activision broke their own game. Xbox was just nice enough to let you know it was getting worked on.

I suggest replying with the answers to the questions Mister Beep posted; at least if you want this fixed ever.

Did this solve your problem?

Sorry this didn't help.

Great! Thanks for marking this as the answer.

How satisfied are you with this reply?

Thanks for your feedback, it helps us improve the site.

How satisfied are you with this response?

Thanks for your feedback.

its the same here in new zealand....I hope I get reimbursed - this sux :(

Did this solve your problem?

Sorry this didn't help.

Great! Thanks for marking this as the answer.

How satisfied are you with this reply?

Thanks for your feedback, it helps us improve the site.

How satisfied are you with this response?

Thanks for your feedback.

U know....I've been dealing with this crap for a year......I thought it was my internet....which made me changed the router 7 fucing times....waste of dam money...so  I'm tired of this crap...im wasting money for crap that doesn't work...I can't even play for fucing 20 mins straight...CAN THIS *** BE FIXED ALREADY...I been waiting for a dam year...and yet, it doesn't work.....great job Xbox...I wasted around $7,000 for a *** 360 and the past games......and yet I can't play online......well...no wonder sony is getting better now....u should do "something about it"....oh yea....and the destiny servers are horrible still....

Did this solve your problem?

Sorry this didn't help.

Great! Thanks for marking this as the answer.

How satisfied are you with this reply?

Thanks for your feedback, it helps us improve the site.

How satisfied are you with this response?

Thanks for your feedback.

Hey there Huntkillgoodat4!

I'm very sorry to hear about the frustration this has caused. We'll need some more information to help troubleshoot the issue you are experiencing.

Please post a new thread with the following information so we can help narrow down the issue!

What Country/State/Province do you live in? 
Modem brand & model number: 
Router brand & model number:
How many consoles do you have connected to this router?
Wired or wireless (for each console): 
If Wireless, are you using a white or black external adapter, or an internal (Xbox 360S) adapter?
Things you have tried: 
Is UPnP Enabled? Yes/no/Unknown
Do you have a NAT error? If so, what is your NAT type?
Any Error Codes you encounter: 
Who is your ISP(Internet Service Provider)? 

Thanks! :)

Did this solve your problem?

Sorry this didn't help.

Great! Thanks for marking this as the answer.

How satisfied are you with this reply?

Thanks for your feedback, it helps us improve the site.

How satisfied are you with this response?

Thanks for your feedback.

i am a Six-Guns player on Windows 8.1/xbox live. I too have been unable to enter a multiplayer game for over 3 weeks now. I always check xbox live support before trying. "LIMITED! Social and Gaming". every once in a while I do manage to get into a game, bit it doesn't matter because there is no one there. It appears that entering a match depends on the time of day. If it peak playing hours, forget about getting in. I live in Illinois, USA. I have friends world wide that do not have this problem. It would be really nice if xbox 360 would come clean on the source of this problem. even going in through Microsoft games to send a message is restricted. "Cannot connect to Xbox at this time. Try again later." but I can go to xbox and send a message. Yes I have a Gold membership. All I can deduce from this is there is a major server down covering the Midwestern USA. I have friends on the west coast and they are not affected. I do not have any local or East coast friends to ask. So what is it?Microsoft/xbox (being the same) more worried about getting Windows 10 out there that they can not fix this little 360 snafu, or is Windows 10 going to solve the problem once they shove it down our throats. we all want some straight answers. it is not our computers, routers, networks or any other BS answers we have been given. Come on reps, be honest with us. we may not like the truth, but would you rather be respected for being honest about it than have to deal with all the angry customers/players out there that are having the same/similar problem. TELL US THE TRUTH! PLEASE.

Did this solve your problem?

Sorry this didn't help.

Great! Thanks for marking this as the answer.

How satisfied are you with this reply?

Thanks for your feedback, it helps us improve the site.

How satisfied are you with this response?

Thanks for your feedback.

* Please try a lower page number.

* Please enter only numbers.

* Please try a lower page number.

* Please enter only numbers.