Xbox Live Keeps Disconnecting!

After trying to install the xbox live update for more than 2 1/2 hours last night, getting multiple error codes, and countless failed attempts, I was finally able to download and install.

However, now every time I sign in to my xbox live, it disconnects after only 30 seconds!!! I am extremely frustrated since this is my first time playing in a very long time and all I have encountered are nothing but problems. Considering I just purchased a new xbox live gold 12 month membership and Kinect sensor, I am extremely upset and disappointed. I wish I had known about all these problems before I spent all this money!! 

I have checked my internet, modem, router and everything is in working order. I even performed countless tests on my network and everything is checking out fine. I have found that others are having similar issues after this latest update and it seems to be an microsoft/xbox live problem. 

I surfed the forums and looked around for answers but there doesn't seem to be any. What is the deal?! 

If this issue does not get resolved soon, I will be returning my brand new Kinect and getting myself some nice heels. 

Question Info

Last updated July 4, 2018 Views 20 Applies to:

* Please try a lower page number.

* Please enter only numbers.

forgot to mention... Xbox live keeps disconnecting while trying to play Kinect Adventures and even when just looking through the xbox dashboard.

Did this solve your problem?

Sorry this didn't help.

Great! Thanks for marking this as the answer.

How satisfied are you with this reply?

Thanks for your feedback, it helps us improve the site.

How satisfied are you with this response?

Thanks for your feedback.

Also, I have an active download but since it keeps disconnecting, it is not downloading. If I used a code to redeem the game and I cancel the download, will I be able to resume the download later or will I lose the download all together??

Sorry this didn't help.