Xbox 360 - Split Component to two devices?

Hey guys. I use Xsplit to stream my Xbox 360 use an AverTV Capture HD card. This sometimes causes input lag if streaming in 720p and almost always in 1080p.

My HDMI does not work on my Xbox 360 so I am forced to use component cables. This is fine except it seems rather difficult to split the image to two devices unlike HDMI.

I'm very new to this so I am not sure if this will work. This item:

http://www.ebay.ie/itm/3-Pc-3-RCA-RGB-Component-Video-Y-Pr-Pb-Splitter-Cable-M-2F-/370735124201?pt=US_Video_Cables_Adapters&hash=item5651890ee9

If I purchase that item will it split my component video to both my TV and Capture Card? I have a spare set of double sided component cables I can use to go along with it.

Would I need more than that?

Question Info

Last updated July 4, 2018 Views 1 Applies to:

From what I can tell on that splitter is that it only accepts inputs and then the output would be plugged into your TV (or capture card) allowing for you to run 2 Component Devices on the same channel on the TV/card... If you could find one that has 1 input and divides it between 2 output devices, then it may work (that's if your trying to display on TV while recording on PC).

However, I don't think that will get rid of the lag from the screen your playing on and the live stream your showing to the net.  This is because there is always a delay in the capturing of an image before it can be displayed to out sourced media. Like even live TV is off by about 7 seconds in the real world, allowing for censors to press button, and so the quality remains 100%.  Your card first needs to capture the image, turn it into a temp read file and then show it off to users on a server or whatever via Xsplit...  Now if your just recording to save the video and playback later, then lag should not matter.

Hopefully, this is what you were asking.

Did this solve your problem?

Sorry this didn't help.

Great! Thanks for marking this as the answer.