XBL Lag Issues/Staying connected

Hello all. I don't know why I didn't post here earlier, but I am now. For the past few months, I've been having trouble both connecting to other players on XBL, and staying connected to XBL itself. The problems really started happening after I started playing the Gears 3 Beta, and every game I would lag horribly and be kicked out of the match. So I looked around online for a way to help fix this, and found that forwarding the ports that XBL uses on my router could help. So I did that, but that didn't work. Then I saw that I could place my 360's IP address in the DMZ and maybe that would help, but it didn't. And a few days ago, I thought maybe someone was stealing my internet, so I changed my router's password and encryption type to WPA, but that didn't solve the problem either (although, it does seem my connection overall is a bit better, weird). I've gotten a hold of my ISP (Comcast) and they've run diagnostic tests on my modem and router and everything seems to be fine. My signal from my 360's wireless adapter to the router is strong, so I don't think it's a signal issue.

Anyway, I have no idea what to do next. I dunno if this is relevant, but I'm also having connection issues with my laptop aswell. Kinda similar to my 360 problem, it'll randomly disconnect from the internet 10-15 times a day, sometimes for 10 seconds, sometimes for 15 minutes. I dunno if it's Comcast, the modem/router, my 360/laptop, or what. Any help would be VERY appreciated. If you need any more information than what's below, let me know (and maybe let me know where to find that info since I'm just a beginner with this stuff).

What Country/State/Province do you live in? Webster, Texas
Modem brand & model number: **** (Touchstone Telephony Modem), TM602G/CT
Router brand & model number: SMC Barricade N, SMCWBR14S-N4 CCR
Network Connection Type: Wireless
If Wireless, what type of encryption are you using? WPA2-PSK