When you view a friends profile or are in a party with them their gamerpic is stored in the cache. When you clear the cache that file is deleted, all that means is the next time you are in a situation to see their gamerpic is it downloaded again.
Did this solve your problem?
Sorry this didn't help.
Great! Thanks for marking this as the answer.
How satisfied are you with this reply?
Thanks for your feedback, it helps us improve the site.