why does the admins move post around with notifying the poster?

I can't find one of the last things I posted a week back, its seems like they just deleted it without telling me.

 

Discussion Info


Last updated July 4, 2018 Views 0 Applies to:

If they delete a post then a message is sent to your account's email address, providing that the option is enabled in your forum settings. Not always 100% but does seem a lot better recently. Check your providers junk folder to see if the email is there.

-

However if they've moved it, you've no chance of finding it unless you can guess where it may have gone.

If it's a thread that you know may potentially get moved, favorite it so no matter where they move it, you'll know where it is.

I would avoid favouriting a thread. If it is then deleted for some reason it remains in the Favourites list. However as the thread is not there any longer you'll be unable to remove it.