Trying to pay you guys for a Gold subscription... but you won't let me.

For a week now, I've been trying to pay to have my Gold subscription renewed because for someone reason you couldn't take the money off of my card which has about 300 times the amount of money for it....

Every time I try to pay online, I pick one month subscription and it goes off to a confirmation page that says "Uh-oh! That shouldn't have happened. You've found a glitch in our system". So I turn on my xbox and try to pay online, but it can't connect with you guys to make a damn payment.

I'd really like to pay you guys, I'm sure Sony would gladly take my money. Paying for a Gold subscription just to watch Netflix which costs money also is getting a little tiring. The amount of times I've tried to pay you guys, I could have just put together another HTPC by now.

Please fix it, it's not that hard. I'm a software engineer with a fraction of the resources you guys have and I manage to keep all my payment processing systems up and running without issue. Don't you have automatic error/exception reporting? It's rather elementary.

Please let me pay you...

Sincerely,

Sick and tired.

Question Info

Last updated July 5, 2018 Views 5 Applies to:

How can you not connect on the console? Are you completely unable to connect to LIVE? We should definitely sort that out before you pay for LIVE service, yeah? Also, take a look at our Connection Guide to see if that helps (forums.xbox.com/.../9.aspx)

Did this solve your problem?

Sorry this didn't help.

Great! Thanks for marking this as the answer.

How satisfied are you with this reply?

Thanks for your feedback, it helps us improve the site.

How satisfied are you with this response?

Thanks for your feedback.

I can connect just fine. I go to pay and I get an error. I don't have the exact one at the moment. I'm at work, but it's something along the lines of not receiving a response from Microsoft I think. I'll have to post it when I get home.