Time Warner & XBL definetly NOT a match made in heaven

I'm a tech enthusiast, I get it for the most part. What I don't understand is this: how is it possible that 2 services that I pay for don't work well together, as long as they are advertised to do so? As of late my XBL Gold connects only when it feels like it. Extremely frustrating. Its 9 am. I'm off. For the millionth freakin' time my console says "sorry some Xbox live content is not available right now" and then some 800...whatever error code. And this is not a yesterday, two days ago thing,it is doing this for a good while now. I went with Microsoft's console because I thought it was the best choice. I'm having doubts, to the point that I'm starting to regret my choice.

This is not OK people. This spells incompetence. This makes me consider seriously to move to Sony's platform,even if it means ditching some of my all time Xbox exclusives favorites. Definetly ditching Time Warner as my ISP. This back and forth, he said,she said, not our fault, thing smells like corporate crap to me, and my patience is running out.

Sorry about the rant, but if I feel like watching entourage on HBO go at 4 in the morning, after a hard days work, it better work as advertised, as long as I paid for it.

Please, please, FIX! 

Thanks.

Question Info

Last updated July 4, 2018 Views 0 Applies to:

Hey there Dani I am sorry for your frustrations I have been in this position myself as well and acouple times almost left the service of Microsoft's xbox.

Now I do not know much about Time Warner or you internet connection quality(speeds) you should check this here> http://speedtest.net/ and get back to us with your results so we may have more of an understanding on your connection quality.