The humble indie supplement bumper bank holiday special.

After doing this week’s reviews it turns out I might have made a mistake using my entire alcohol stock up to try and scrub the memory of Nene Minigames from my brain as I could have done with some of it this week to get over the selection of games that came out to bombard naive people enjoying their bank holiday weekend just like the bank holiday TV will be full of total crap the indie marketplace is too with a lot of recycled ideas and tedious games.

Game Name: Heroes vs Zombies

Cost: 80MSP

Review bit: The spiritual successor to I made a game with zombies in it, more complex, offering 4 player offline co op and relying mostly on kiting enemies, plenty of unlocks etc in the shop. Mainly only done worth playing 4 player though as single player it gets old fast and the boss is more annoying the Poison Ivy on Arkham Asylum. My major issues, the trial is only 5 waves long including the boss meaning you don’t get to try much out, the main gun feels horrible and takes 3 shots to kill a zombie and 4 on the second zombie type which is a zombie turtle, you read that right a turtle.

Verdict: For 80MSP it justifies its price tag and maybe multiplayer (though offline) is more fun as the classes might actually have a use in this mode.

Game Name: After Dusk

Cost: 80 MSP

Review bit: Another week another 8 bit game and this week’s didn’t make me feel sick, nor did it make me love it. An old school adventure game with lots of text, lots and lots and lots of text, if it were a text adventure then I’d have been fine with it but it’s an adventure game or trying to be. In the trial period I wasn’t slow but I only found 3 enemies, the first being 2 zombies then some plant thing on the ceiling. I also managed to get the game to freeze up while saving and once again found the game lacking in the spelling and grammar department, which if I notice it means it’s a big problem as my spelling and grammar is terrible.