Subscription service.

Hi I am new to the Xbox a few days ago , just went on word of mouth  bought it on impulse and have just found out I can't use it to stream Netflix or love film or use YouTube etc., feel a bitt  miffed ( but not hateful ) about having to pay extra on top to use services I already pay for , but I will certainly try the month free subscription to see if there is any benefits at all to paying and if not then I will continue to access Netflix etc. just via my TV Network connection as before, the choice is mine I guess , pay for some small enhancements or to play online or just use it as a games console and play from disc.

" You can lead a horse to water but you can't make it drink"

Discussion Info

Last updated July 4, 2018 Views 13 Applies to:

* Please try a lower page number.

* Please enter only numbers.

Its what we all have to pay for who use Xbox live.  

I'm sorry but it's how Xbox live works. The perks of paying for gold is having access to these apps. A little research goes a long way when it comes to making a purchase like this.

Xbox Ambassador | Xbox Forum Moderator | Xbox MVP

[quote user="CrabbedBarley01"]

just went on word of mouth  bought it on impulse and have just found out I can't use it to stream Netflix or love film or use YouTube etc.,

[/quote]

Honestly, the only person you should fell miffed at is yourself. A 5 second internet search could have easily turned up all the information on Xbox and Xbox Live that would have better informed you before making the purchase.

Lets chalk this all up to another irresponsible consumer purchasing a luxury product they know nothing about.

seriously for the items you mentioned just use your PC.