Sign in with an existing profile

Hi. I'm new to xbox so excuse my ignorance. I have my profile on my Xbox 360 and I've never connected my Xbox to the internet until now. I have my Xbox live account opened from xbox.com when I go to join Xbox live it says "this Live ID is assigned to another gamer tag" or something like that. Is there a way to link the two accounts? I mean the one on my xbox and this one. Without losing trophies of course. Also I tried to sign up with my Gmail account and it tells me "This email is already a Live ID do you wanna link it to xbox live" or something like that. But I press "OK" and it takes me back to where I should put my Email. and I re do this all over again. so am I missing something here?

Question Info

Last updated July 5, 2018 Views 7 Applies to:

Good day, what you need to do is to download the profile you created on xbox.com to the xbox. To do this click this link  forums.xbox.com/.../153143.aspx and follow the instructions for downloading the profile to the xbox. There's no way to link the two accounts. You can either download the one you created on the site or you can just sign into the one on the xbox, click the silver button on the controller and select join xbox live then follow the instructions.

Did this solve your problem?

Sorry this didn't help.

Great! Thanks for marking this as the answer.

How satisfied are you with this reply?

Thanks for your feedback, it helps us improve the site.

How satisfied are you with this response?

Thanks for your feedback.

So, you've already entered your email address to create an account. You can not link the two accounts.

If you want to use the email you used to create dado eyad, you'd have to download the profile and free up the microsoft account/windows live id. After 30 days you'd be able to put the email on your offline profile.

You wouldn't be able to use the dado eyad gamertag unless you change it (paid service) first.

Sorry this didn't help.