PopUp still appears for a "no more friend"

Hi there,

some months ago I had a person (GenieChef) on my friends list. He is no friend anymore, but I still get the notifications when he gets online.

I even blocked him, but I cannot get rid of these notifications.


Yes, I did several hard resets und I deleted and redownloaded my profile. Nothing changes.

Can anybody solve this problem for me?

Thanks from Germany,

ZEISMAN

 

Question Info


Last updated July 5, 2018 Views 6 Applies to:

Did you previously have that person marked as a favorite?  I feel like that setting might be stuck.

Try this: Add him back as a friend (temporarily), and make sure he is not marked as a favorite.  Then un-friend him again.  See if that will fix the issue.

Did this solve your problem?

Sorry this didn't help.

Great! Thanks for marking this as the answer.

How satisfied are you with this reply?

Thanks for your feedback, it helps us improve the site.

How satisfied are you with this response?

Thanks for your feedback.

Yes, I did. That was my first idea, too...

I tried that now and will report back, if it worked.

Thanks!

Did this solve your problem?

Sorry this didn't help.

Great! Thanks for marking this as the answer.

How satisfied are you with this reply?

Thanks for your feedback, it helps us improve the site.

How satisfied are you with this response?

Thanks for your feedback.