Parental controls between homes of divorced parents?

Here is the situation.  I am step dad to 4 wonderful kids 10-13, who all had Xbox accounts set up before I was in the picture.  I believe they are all set up as parental accounts not children's accounts.   We are finding we have different Xbox rules between homes and the kids have started downloading and playing games that are not age appropriate and In our home we want to lock down the xbox, but not affect what they are doing at their dad's house.  What is the best way of going about this?

I am thinking I want to restrict access to downloading new games, restrict access to games M and above, restrict access to making new accounts, and to add time limits to each account.  I am new to the Xbox and have just started learning about what controls I can add, so any assistance would be much appreciated.  

Thanks!

Question Info

Last updated July 22, 2018 Views 23 Applies to:

Oh, I should also mention both are Xbox 360's

http://www.venzandsons.com - affiliate marketing wannabe

Did this solve your problem?

Sorry this didn't help.

Great! Thanks for marking this as the answer.

How satisfied are you with this reply?

Thanks for your feedback, it helps us improve the site.

How satisfied are you with this response?

Thanks for your feedback.

Aughie hello there :)

I am going to move your thread over to the Xbox 360 Support Forums to ensure that you receive the best help possible.

Many thanks,

Cloud

Note: Moved from Gamer Parents and Family Gaming to Xbox 360 Support Forum (Section 03)

Sorry this didn't help.

Hey there

Welcome to the forums

I see you have had quite a journey on the forums. =D