Notification lag

Does anyone elses notifications open and close very slowly?? and if so how do you fix this issue?

Discussion Info

Last updated July 4, 2018 Views 8 Applies to:

* Please try a lower page number.

* Please enter only numbers.

I am having this same problem... would love to know what is causing it.

so, yeah.. i just started playing again today and the same thing... happens on both my games, dead rising 3 and ryse.  No idea why its happening.. i even tried turning off my cable box.. doesnt matter.  My system is hard lined and i have a great internet connection.  

Everything else functions just fine but the achievement and other notifications are really laggy.. they like.. chug.. and take forever to fully pop up and then go away.. almost happening frame by frame.

Any one else experiencing this or know what may be causing it?

Thanks in advance!

Same here. Achievements can pop 1-2 mins after you get them. Launch traffic issues ?

its not just how long they take to pop up.. but they are choppy when they do.. almost appearing one frame at a time... its really distracting.

bump.. anybody have a fix?

Try powering down the console then unplugging it from the wall for a few seconds. Worked for me.

thanks man, that totally fixed it!