Not good at Titanfall.

I don't play first person shooters very much so my skills are not that good. I am wondering if it angers good players when a player with lower skill levels play with good players? I am only level 4 in Titanfall and to be brutally honest I suck but I want to get better. Are there other gamers with the same issue as me? I would like to make some  online gaming friends  If someone would like to help me become part of the online community then send me a friend request. Plus I would like to use my headset because then I could chat and learn more that way. Titanfall is fun and I want to experience it the best that I can. So anyone willing to help would be great.

Discussion Info

Last updated July 4, 2018 Views 0 Applies to:

Hey man I hear ya. I am no pro at shooters, especially with all the people who have nothing but time to pour into the game. I mostly just try to have fun and learn a bit as I go. Feel free to add me and we can try to team up and whoop some butt!

with any FPS... take your time moving around... use cover... learn to not just hold down the fire button... tap fire...   like tap tap tap tap... learn to hip fire (not go down the sights)..learn when to reload..learn the maps.. know the maps, especially spots where people will be...  do not just walk into buildings or around corners... learn to notice which direction your team mates are firing...use the HUD or Mini map...

best suggestion I can give is just do not worry...  have fun..

@tohellnbak: thanks for the tips I have actually tried to do those things and it has helped. I think it will just take time. I mostly play RPG's and action sand box games and TPS's (Gears Of War and TR). What frustrates me most is lack of peripheral vision. Plus I have a difficult time with telling the bad guys from the good guys LOL.