Not Buying it untill they allow it to stand on its side

While insignificant for many, the freedom to position your console to stand flat or on its side makes it much easier to fit it in your cabinet.

Also, MS decision to say "do it at your own risk" is indicative, to me, of other very subtle cost cuts that cheapen an otherwise $500 console.

I know all companies do this, however, these cost cuts should be imperceptable to the consumer.

Does anyone remember how when you shift your 360 to its side, the player indicator on the power button also shifts to retain player 1 in top left, and player 2 in top right, etc..

----------------------------------------------

Other little cost cuts here and there also tick me off, and I am a huge Xbox fan. Cost cuts like:

- Weak GPU

- DDR3 Ram (if your going to use DDR3, okay fine, then have more than 8 gigs... i mean something, anything...

- only 32 mb of fast esram - I'm no engineer, but it seems like if they need DDR3 for all the snap and media functionality, then include like 256, 528, or 1 Gig of ultra fast ram for rendering graphics. 32mb cache, while more than in the PS4, is just not enough to make up the power differnce.

- refusing to take a loss per console - they knew that Sony would have no innovation, its predictable, therefore, they must have started competing against a "target" console, reasonably what they could get if the console would cost between $400 - $600. They must have known that 8 gigs of GDDR5, while expensive, would be possible if Sony were willing to break even or go for a small loss per console @ $400 - $600.