New Xbox Live Proofs

Hi,

My girlfriend and I were pleasantly surprised when we were sick in the middle of the night and tried to watch Netflix on Xbox Live and came to find out you are now requiring a second email address or phone. I have one email that I want on this account, and don't want my phone on there. I'm a software engineer with a strong background in security, and i don't need anyone to tell me how to keep my accounts secure, which this new practice obviously isn't about. It's pretty low to lock your current customers out of the service they paid for unless they bow down to your new rules. However, your practices have become more and more of a burden to your customers whom you clearly don't care about, and everyone I know with an xbox all feels the same. We all have them so we can play together with the same system, and in light of your increasingly unethical business practices, we have decided to change our gaming systems to PC's and Playstations. I honestly thought I would be able to finish out my subscription that I've already paid for, but that only seems possible by jumping through hoops trying to please your neverending quest for control of your customers. Wish this could get resolved and run out my current subscription at least, but eh well, I'm glad to kick the 360 goodbye a little early, and knowing that I won't upgrade to the Xbox One will save a lot of time and money. I'll be enjoying some Civ 5 on Steam. Peace.

Question Info

Last updated July 4, 2018 Views 7 Applies to:

Actually it is for security, or more specifically it's for account recovery, I've seen tons of people over the years complaining about losing their accounts that would have been saved if they had up to date information.  I've seen people lose accounts they've had for years because of that.