Ignore my first post. DannoMCk is correct. You will lose your save files if you decide to delete
PROFILE and ITEMS. (This case worked for some people when deleting and recovering their profile only did not work )
Try this option first
1) Delete the profile from memory (profile only) and recover it. With this option your save files will be kept.