NAT Problems have continued to dictate my Xbox Live

Hello, I am well aware of the Xbox Live Support guides that are available to me to help me with my NAT problem, the goal is to open my NAT so I can join a game with my friends. However, I cannot stress enough my extreme irritation with both Xbox Live and Microsoft. I have read over 15+ guides on how to "Open my NAT" I've called my internet provider and Microsoft support and both sources are too illiterate or uncompatable to help me with my problem. I've tried numerous things to open my NAT, I've turned my UPnP to On. I've tried port forwarding (80-TCP, 88- UDP, 3074-UDP/TCP, 53- UDP/TCP). I've even tried turning my IPv6 to Pass Through. Nothing has worked, I've been attempting to turn my NAT to open for roughly 3 months. I've been more than AGRIVATED with the help I've gotten, I've repeated the processes that they've provided more than 5+ times and I refuse to do it again. I've resorted to posting on these forums in hope that someone wont give me the same bullcrap that's been fed to me through these past few months. I also do not want to buy a new router, the one i am using is brand new it is a NETGEAR WNR3500L. Ever since i've gotten this new router i've had problems with the NAT my old Linksys didn't have this problem but still had laggy, disconnecting, problems. Maybe I should just switch to Playstation 3?

Question Info

Last updated July 4, 2018 Views 0 Applies to: