NAT Open, Ports Open…So, what’s the problem here? Motorola NVG510 Router

I’m unfortunate enough to have an AT&T Uverse Internet Connection with the fabled Motorola NVG510 router which no one knows truly how to operate. I’m not very tech savvy, and it took a lot of groundwork to get where I am now. This all started in late December when I unwrapped my new Xbox 360 console…

One of the first steps we took was to purchase an Xbox Live Gold membership for the family. After months of fighting with my router and very uncooperative help from AT&T support, I now have all of the ports open for Xbox Live to work properly, but I’m still having issues connecting. When I run a network test on my console, it either shows no sign of trouble (showing that I can connect to Xbox Live, but it won’t let me when I actually try to sign in) or it will be able to connect to the Internet, but not to Xbox Live and the solutions offered are to restart my router and search www.xbox.com/connection-help for port-forwarding instructions (which I’ve already followed to a T.)  My Application Hosting Entry on my router looks like this: http://oi44.tinypic.com/28ap311.jpg

I have it set up so that the number next to XBOX# is the port number I have opened. All ports have both UDP and TCP open.

It seems like the longest I’ve been on Xbox Live without problems is only a matter of a few hours. When I CAN sign in, I still receive the 80072ee2 error message saying that some “Xbox Live content cannot be displayed” etc.  Occasionally, I will lose my connection to Xbox Live for several hours, a day, etc, and when I can log back on, the 80072ee2 message always greets me.