Moderate NAT setting

Hi, 

Not sure where to start here, I'll try to make this make sense! I'm not a computer programmer or network analyst type, but I do have half a clue and can follow instructions.

Our ISP is Virgin Media, we have their 50mb connection. There are 2 360's in this household. When either one of them is on-line, on it's own, it has as open NAT connection. When they are both on at the same time, they both have Moderate NAT settings. 

The router we have is a D-Link DIR-615 Wireless N

The routers firmware is v1.00VG which is, according to manufacturers website, up to date.

Our Modem is a Virgin Media "Ambit" VMNG300

My 360's IP address on our network is 192.168.0.106

My brothers 360's IP address is 192.168.0.101

Both 360s are connected to the router with ethernet cables.

We manually assigned the 360's with these IP addresses. We also manually assigned the Subnet, Gateway and DNS settings to each 360. We did this because both of them had strict NAT settings when this was on automatic. By doing all these manual settings we improved both consoles from strict to moderate when they're both on and to open when only one is on.

Inside the router on its port forwarding settings, we have opened the following ports for each of the above IP addresses: 

80 TCP

88 UDP

3074 TCP

3074 UDP

53 TCP

53 UDP

Under the LAN settings in the router we have entered each consoles IP address and each consoles MAC address on the DHCP Reservation list because one of my brothers friends suggested it.

We placed my consoles IP in the routers DMZ and this didn't help either. 

I am sure there has to be a way to get both consoles to be open at the same time. It has been suggested by my brother in law, who is a programmer, to get our ISP to assign a second public IP address to the modem. This, apparently, will then let my 360 in on one public IP address and my brothers in on the other.