Looking for mature community

Hey all,

First post here and it's a "OMG PLZ LET ME JOIN U!" thread. I have never joined an Xbox 360 clan/guild/group throughout the years of myself actually owning the console and playing games. I've always been a PC fanatic. I've decided that this should change, but I require a group to game with. Deleting the majority of my friends list (most I don't know IRL and are barely online when I am) I'd like to join a clan that's both close and active. Oh and before we begin, I don't play CoD anymore and have no interest in doing so again.

Background

The name's Rich Edmonds (obvious from the GT), 21 years old and I'm from Essex, UK. I used to work as an SEO technician for a few years in London before moving into freelance journalism, where I'm currently at WPCentral.com which covers the Windows Phone platform. In my spare time I enjoy gaming and web development with a few side projects in the works.

I have had extensive experience managing a top clan back in the days of Unreal Torunament 2004, the >BIG< clan to be precise (2006-2007). I was co-leader and pretty much managed the website and forums, as well as the server (we had one of the most popular ****/racing servers at the time). During that time we entered into a few friendly challenges as well as a competition but we soon pulled due to bias judges and officials. I took pride in bringing a mature spark to the clan with weekly meetings, friendly banter and more.

Since being in >BIG<, I spent the majority of my time switching MMORPGs and being in countless groups and guilds, none satisfying my needs. As mentioned above, it's time I registered my devotion once again. I intend to take this very seriously.

What I'll bring