LAG COMPENSATION?

I am hoping there is someone here that can help me. I am a 40 year old gamer and love playing online but MW3 is really getting to me with online play.

Please guys and girls keep in mind that I am no expert by any means when it comes to electronics or making changes to things. The problem I am having is "LAG". No I have changed internet providers and bought several routers to try and solve my problem. I have googled it hundreds of times and I kept seeing something called "portforwarding"? So I found what seemed to be an easy how to to do this but after I tried it I could no longer even get online so I really screwed things up. LOL

After this I hit the reset button on my router and decided to google some more solutions to see if I could find a solution. I even had a computer guy from future shop come to my home to make adjustments and still no fix. Its so damn frustrating when I can empty a clip, reload, and start shooting again and still get my @@@ killed by one or two bullits. Then look at the kill cam to see that I didnt even lift my gun? What the heck is that? Its so frustrating. I watch kill cams and watch these guys get triple kills when there aim assist is dead on and there sites go from one enemy to the next in rapid succession. Its crazy.

My connection is so bad I had a friend on the opposing team stand in a window across the map and have me try and get my aim assist to draw my gun to him and nothing. Its terrible.

I figured I would also post the results of my speed tests here because I do believe that someone will ask so here is what I got: PING- 35MS     DOWNLOAD SPEED-66.53 MBPS    AND UPLOAD SPEEDS ARE 11.40 MBPS    Now I am not sure what this means but I do know I pay for very fast internet.

And last but not least, Is there actually something called lag compensation where they actual make gamers with high internet sppeds lag to try and even the odds?