Issues after update!

I have had issues since my Xbox one updated today 15/02/14 and wondered if this happened to anyone else?

First of all i had to reboot the system (i usually leave it in standby) because i lost my TV signal although i had sound, i run my virgin media Tivo box through the system. This solved the problem.

I had to plug my joypad in via the USB to get it to turn on as it wouldn't work from the button.

Then later on while playing COD i pressed the home button on my joypad and lost picture completely (the TV itself still worked on other channels) but i still had sound. 

I had to turn off the console then hold the power button and the eject button so it would start in a lower resolution, i then had to change my display back to 1080p.

I started playing the LEGO Marvel demo and after a bit the controller kept turning off (I had a full charge).

When i got my Xbox one my controller got red hot in the battery compartment including the batteries, this was just when i first did the set up but was okay after that. I now i use an official rechargeable battery. Bit worried i have a faulty controller.

So far i am not impressed, anyone else had these issues? Is it software or hardware?

Cheers

Question Info

Last updated July 4, 2018 Views 4 Applies to:

I had the sound but no picture issue,I had just finished playing titanfall beta & went to go back to the dashboard.

so I pressed the guide button & lost the picture. Had to turn off the xbox & unplug the power supply then it was fine after that.

It is something to do with the update as I had no issues prior to the update & now these issues are starting.

remember the update was delayed & I think this may have been why.

If it is was hardware the picture wouldn't have came back after a display reset or power reset.

& it is funny that all the issues are happening to everybody who has one after the update coincidence I don't think so.