How to unlink all my accounts from my Xbox One Console

I am having an issue with my xbox one an old accounts I had. I have factory reset my console a few times and made a new account each time. The issue I am having now is somehoe some content I had from an old account is showing up in my new content. How do I prevent this from happening? This would be a huge issue if I decided to sell in the future.

 

Question Info


Last updated July 4, 2018 Views 169 Applies to:

Hi there Dr Dark Gravity!

It is actually quite simple, here is the path to remove the profile

Sign into the profile> Go to settings> Go to Sign in, security, passkey> Remove from this xbox.

This should eliminate the need to do a factory reset every time to get the right profile. But I'm not quite sure what you mean by "The issue I am having now is somehoe some content I had from an old account is showing up in my new content".

When it comes to transferring you profile from the Xbox 360 to the Xbox one, the following will transfer:

Gamertag

Gamerscore

Friends

Season Pass (Will only transfer if you purchased the season pass on the 360 and go to the one, not the other way around)

Did this solve your problem?

Sorry this didn't help.

Great! Thanks for marking this as the answer.

How satisfied are you with this reply?

Thanks for your feedback, it helps us improve the site.

How satisfied are you with this response?

Thanks for your feedback.

There is one problem though. Don't remember all the accounts I created so I am seeing content from some old ones. I didn't know if there was just one magic way to fix them all in one shot.

Did this solve your problem?

Sorry this didn't help.

Great! Thanks for marking this as the answer.

How satisfied are you with this reply?

Thanks for your feedback, it helps us improve the site.

How satisfied are you with this response?

Thanks for your feedback.

If you cant remember them all, then they cant be identified so it'd be very hard to access or interact with them to 'fix' them.

Normally it would be a benefit to have content updating to a new account. Also, normally old content would only update to a new account if it were linked to it (rather than a new account).

So the answer based on the info you've provided is there seems like there isn't much you can do, but maybe you could explain  -what content you are talking about    and   -why you kept setting up new accounts instead of using the old one ...then we may be able to review the situation:)

Did this solve your problem?

Sorry this didn't help.

Great! Thanks for marking this as the answer.

How satisfied are you with this reply?

Thanks for your feedback, it helps us improve the site.

How satisfied are you with this response?

Thanks for your feedback.