HDMI

Hi, could someone please help. My Xbox was working fine through a HDMI cable, until I had to unplug it to set it up on a new cupboard.

Now when I switch it on all I get is a message saying "Mode Not Supported." It will work through the AV cords but I don't like to play through

AV as it is not as clear.

What I Have Tried: I have tried a new HDMI cable, still got the "Mode Not Supported" message. I have checked the cable in another brand of game console on the same TV, it worked fine. I've tried resetting the display by doing the press and hold Y and right trigger button on starting up the console that didn't work still get the "Mode Not Supported" message. I have tried clearing the system cache, that didn't work.

I would love to hear from you If you have any ideas on what you think may fix it that I haven't already tried. I do not have my console connected to the internet. I have only had the console for 4 months and I am still learning about it, as I have never owned an Xbox before, and at this point I don't think I would get another one. If you can't do something as simple as take a cable out and put it back in without having problems it's not good :( 

Question Info

Last updated July 4, 2018 Views 63 Applies to:

ello there settlingcoma643,

it seems like you have checked the cable, cleared cache, reset display but have you tried changing the display setting on your television?

when using the HDMI and something like the xbox 360 you may need to match display settings or to a setting that the tv will accept. try resetting the xbox once more (RT & Y button trick) and then try to mess with your televisions display settings and see if the message stays or not.    

making sure your xbox is at its basic display settings will give you the best chance because most TVs accept it. bottom line what im saying is i believe its the tv.