gold membership disappeared!

does anybody have a clue what might of happened! help 

on the 9th may my 1 mth trial ran out and i redeemed a prepaid card with 12mths subscription i have been playing online fine up until today when i try to sign in it wouldnt let me saying i needed gold membership.....but i did have 1 but now it saying i dont .....phoned support up an they are saying i havent been online since 19th april but i was on it last nite an without the code which unfortunately i binned their nothing they can do....i explained i had been online aan had messages to prove so they asked copys which i sent them via email....

but has anyone had a similar experience to this as im new to all this an still awaiting a response from them an getting quite upset as i cant afford another membership...

i did a search on google and found on a different forum a person who has had the same thing and emailed them but no answer as of yet.

http://forum.teamxbox.com/showthread.php?t=658281

Question Info

Last updated November 7, 2018 Views 1,228 Applies to:

For this kind of billing issue, your best bet is to work with phone support, rather than the email team. Have you checked https://billing.microsoft.com, to see if either the transaction or membership is shown there? Also, have you checked with your bank to see if the corresponding charge went through? Checking these things up front will provide the fastest results when working with phone support, who can be reached at 800-4MY-XBOX.

Did this solve your problem?

Sorry this didn't help.

Great! Thanks for marking this as the answer.

How satisfied are you with this reply?

Thanks for your feedback, it helps us improve the site.

How satisfied are you with this response?

Thanks for your feedback.

I had this problem just recently. The phone agent even stayed on the phone until my screen confirmed the 12 month card then 1 month later I have no 1 year gold membership and they claim there are no notes of the agent helping me.