frame rate issues playing call of duty.

during this spring break i started playing black ops 2 with my brother. we played zombies on split screen offline and we would have bad frame rate. it looks way better when i play solo. its the first time we start playing split screen again since we got the game back in november. it didnt have bad split screen frame rate back then. i went to a friend's house and played split screen zombies and it wasnt bad like when i play with my bro. any suggestions why it happens? or how to fix it? PLEASE HELP :'(

Question Info

Last updated July 4, 2018 Views 148 Applies to:

* Please try a lower page number.

* Please enter only numbers.

Sorry to hear about your situation.

But, could you please clarify a few things:

1. Is the game installed on the hard drive? Games working off the hard drive run smoother.
  2. What type of console do you have? Is it a 4gb hard drive system? That one has plenty of memory issues. Solve it by getting a bigger hard drive.
  3. When was the last time you cleared the System Cache? Clear that (Storage, select the hard drive, Press Y and Clear System Cache). This will speed things up.

Hopefully, these will clear the problem.

Did this solve your problem?

Sorry this didn't help.

Great! Thanks for marking this as the answer.

How satisfied are you with this reply?

Thanks for your feedback, it helps us improve the site.

How satisfied are you with this response?

Thanks for your feedback.

i installed it and it runs a bit better but it still sucks compared to how smooth it is on my friend's console. and yea i have a 4gb slim but i got a hd for it and installed the game. and ive cleared it regularly since this started happenin and still no luck :( my black ops 1 zombies framerate lags too now :(

Sorry this didn't help.

Also when i press the guide button it lags to show up while these games are runing (black ops 1 and 2)

Sorry this didn't help.