Disconnecting

This is my first time posting so I'm not sure if I'm posting in the right place.

A couple of days ago, I was constantly being disconnected from Xbox Live every 5 minutes maybe less. I would join a party with friends and it would disconnect me, I would try playing Black Ops and it would disconnect me from matches and occasionally the game would freeze as it disconnects from Live so I'd have to restart my Xbox. Today, the random disconnecting has stopped but I'm still unable to join parties with friends and can only join matches by myself without my friends and talk only in game chat. I've tried joining my friend's session in progress and vice versa but still no success.

I will try answering these questions the best I can.

What Country/State/Province do you live in? England
Router brand & model number:
BTHomeHub2-8K92
Network Connection Type:
Wireless
If Wireless, what type of encryption are you using?
WPA2
If Wireless, are you using a white or black external adapter, or an internal (Xbox 360S) adapter?
The white adapter with the one antenna.
Things you have tried: I have unplugged the router, waited for about 30 minutes and reconnected. I have restart my router also. I have tested my Xbox Live connection a number of times, everything is fine. I have tweeked with the network settings and set everything to automatic and restored to factory defaults. I switched my adapter to a different USB port, I had some luck at joining a friends party after doing so but after about 30-60 minutes, we disconnected from Xbox Live and is now back at square one.

Is UPnP Enabled? Unknown
Is NAT Type Open? Yes
What type of internet do you have? Broadband?
Who is your ISP(Internet Service Provider)? BT
After you run "Test Xbox LIVE connection" and click on "More info", what is the exact message shown on screen? I don't have any error messages.