complaint system

Am I the only player who thinks that the complaint system is unfair and unjust? Why is it that they allow reputations to get foiled, and accounts to get banned for little kids being mad. I would also like to know how they do their investigating on such complaints, and how the decipher whether or not complaints are valid or not. Seeing as I have been playing xbox for over 5 years I deserve to know why me, and other friends get banned, but moders and hackers seldomly get in trouble what so ever. Thank you

Anthony S.

Discussion Info

Last updated July 4, 2018 Views 5 Applies to:

* Please try a lower page number.

* Please enter only numbers.

How does Enforcement work?
Action on a complaint is not instant. It can take up to 24 hours for an Enforcer to respond to your complaint, but can take longer to take action based on the investigation that will follow. Sometimes action is taken quicker than other times. For more insight into this process, please read/watch/listen to the following links:

XBL Police
 (article)
PAX East 2010 (60 minute pod cast)
Secrets of XBL Enforcement (article)
Vulcan Technology (8 minute video)
A Reading from the Book of Enforcement (12 minute video)
PAX East 2011 How XBL Policy Enforcement Works (8 minute video)
PAX East 2011 Conclusion (60+ minute pod   cast)

Xbox Ambassador | Xbox Forum Moderator | Xbox MVP

Is that why I've been waiting 2 months to sort out the  unjustified ban against my sons account ???

The only way to get the reasoning behind a ban is to post in the following forum

forums.xbox.com/.../41.aspx

How is it determined whether or not the complaints are valid? I have friends who file complaints on each other because they think its funny. For example, say someone says your trash talking, do they record game audio, go back and review what was said? Or do they just take an educated guess?