College Dorm Bridge Connection

Hey,

Thanks for taking time to try to help. I am a student in a dorm, and I was forced to use a bridge connection due to an unresolvable router problem with my Xbox (it is an original white one from back in 2000 and whatever when they came out) and I am having an issue. I cannot initially connect to Xbox Live, but if I run a test first, it confirms that I can connect, but it suggests my NAT is set to moderate and I should restart my router/modem set-up. Obviously I cannot do this do to no access to these. After I run the xbox live test, I can sign in, but it will only allow me to be online for a maximum of 5 minutes, then kicks me off. (I suspect some kind of system check that occurs that often from somewhere) Any help would be much appreciated. Thanks.

Question Info

Last updated July 4, 2018 Views 20 Applies to:

Hey KrYpL3 KiLl3r! Glad to hear it's holding strong! Let us know if you do start experiencing issues again though, we'll be here to help. :)

Did this solve your problem?

Sorry this didn't help.

Great! Thanks for marking this as the answer.

How satisfied are you with this reply?

Thanks for your feedback, it helps us improve the site.

How satisfied are you with this response?

Thanks for your feedback.

The kick-off problem souncds as if it involves profile corruption. I'd start by clearing the system cache (it's just temporary files plus game updates, automatically reloaded) by:

1) Tap the silver Xbox Guide button on the controller, go 2 clicks right to Settings, pick System Settings.

2) Select Storage (or Memory if Storage).

3) Move over any hard drive or memory unit (not the Cloud) & press (Y) on your controller & pick Clear System Cache.

4) When asked to confirm storage device maintenance, choose Yes.

Delete profile from your console

1) go to www.xbox.com/accounts  & click on Sign in at upper right - if you can't sign in then ** STOP: DON'T ** delete your profile. Please call Xbox Support