Can't connect to Xbox LIVE. LONG TERM ERROR.

***I would like to ask of anyone looking to assist me to read this post 100% and comprehend EVERY syllable of it before you recommend any generic or obvious support fix.***

I've been receiving an error code for the last 2 months (Ever since the Xbox Server outage in July, I believe.) which varies between 80072471 to 800705B4. When I sign in it asks me to enter my email, password, and then whether or not I'd like it to remember my password. Then I receive one of the 2 prior mentioned error codes.

I made a post a long time ago, when this began, but I abandoned to it, stupidly might I say. I apologize to anyone who may have assisted me then.

I found a temporary fix for the problem, so I figured, "Hey, I can live with this." Now...I can't.

My temporary fix was, set up a wireless bridge to my Xbox with my laptop, which allowed me to sign in with out any error, or asking for any info. All on the same network, might I mention.

After signing in through the bridge, I immediately disconnected from Xbox by unplugging the ethernet cable, and going back to my original setup. Which is my modem > router > wireless access point in my living room > device made for gaming connected to Xbox connected to that point wirelessly. This ALWAYS worked fine, nearly 1 1/2 years, then after Xbox's servers went down a couple months ago, I've been receiving this problem ever since!

The reason I now NEED to fix it is, I bought FIFA 14 after waiting a month for it to come out, but once it came out, I wasn't able to connect to the EA servers while everyone else was! [I AM able to connect to FIFA 13 still though!] I then proceeded to fix my internet, by resetting my router back to factory state by holding the reset button for 30 seconds. Which was a MAJOR pain, seeing as it took a day and a half  to get the internet working again.