Bought a XBOX 360 USED, need help figuring out what to do next

Hello all, I am new to XBOX 360. I have always owned other consoles, and never owned an XBOX. I bought one on Craigslist, and it comes with a lot of games downloaded onto the hard drive. It is is the newer slim model with 250 gb hard drive. It also has the Kinect.  It also comes with the original owners gamer tag and XBOX live gold that expires in MAY. What I want to do is change all of the billing info and gamertag and Live ID to my own stuff, without losing the games, and without losing the Gold Live. Should I wait until May and then change all of the information over? Can I do it now, and keep Gold Live? Will I ever lose the games by switching gamer tag or Live ID or anything like that? Thanks for any help anyone can give. I am really lost as to what to do here. Thanks!

Scott

Question Info

Last updated July 4, 2018 Views 9 Applies to:

You would probably need the login-in info before you can do anything. I think it depends on what his payment method was. If he did everything by redeeming codes it may not be necessary,if he used a credit card then he would have to go in to change everything and ttake it off. To be honest it's a bit lame to take over somebody elses accomplishments,I find it to be very rewarding to struggle and earn achievements myself. But the moral lecture aside I hope info I presented help.

Did this solve your problem?

Sorry this didn't help.

Great! Thanks for marking this as the answer.

How satisfied are you with this reply?

Thanks for your feedback, it helps us improve the site.

How satisfied are you with this response?

Thanks for your feedback.

Yeah, I have all of his login info. I don't want all of his accomplishments. I want to start all the games over, but I don't want to lose DLC and all the stuff that he bought. I want to use all the games, with my own ID and gamertag, and build it all up on my own account.

Sorry this didn't help.