Anyone else having a high disc failure rate?

I've owned an Xbox 360 since January 2006.  I had an Xbox, Playstation 2, Playstation, Atari Jaguar with CD attachment, 3DO, and Turboduo before that (these all use optical discs). I've been collecting music CDs for almost 30 years (I'm 50 years old), and have over 1,000 music CDs (some of my older disks have been played hundreds of times).  I have a decent sized collection of DVDs, over 300 collected over the last 15 years or so.  I've just recently started buying BluRays, and only have a few dozen of them.  Since I no longer have the older game consoles, or their games, I don't recall exactly how many I had, but I am confident that it was over 200 in total.  With well over 1,500 optical discs purchased in 30 or so years, the only disc failures I have ever had have all been Xbox 360 game discs.  Of the 58 game discs I have, 3 have failed (the third one failed today, prompting this post).  This is greater than a 5% failure rate, which is definitely excessive.  They have all failed in the same way: a visible line, that looks like a crack, starts from the center of the disk and grows straight outward; the disc begins delaminating in both directions from the crack.  This crack is obviously between the two bonded layers of the disc, and is not an external crack.  Given that I have not had this problem with any other optical disc, I am confident this isn't caused by me mishandling the disc.