Any way to change my account Country/Region?

Hi friends,

I am new to Xbox Live community and I got my account just now. I also got a 1600 MS points that one of my uncle gave me a few days ago. I actually don't know what that is and after researching, I got that I need to get a live account and redeem the code or something like that. So, the problem is, while I was creating the live account, I gave my country/region to USA. After realizing the mistake, I tried to change it but it simply says an error ".....cannot migrate non-adults currently" like that. I tried several times but still no luck. While I'm redeeming the code, it just asks me for the billing information but the country and state are of USA's. So, I need to know if there is any way to change the region or other way to add the points? Please help!

Question Info

Last updated July 5, 2018 Views 4 Applies to:

You can only change your region if you live in one of these countries: Russia, Poland, Brazil, Hungary, Greece, Czech Republic, South Africa, Colombia, and Chile. Otherwise, you'd have to create a new account with the correct information.

Did this solve your problem?

Sorry this didn't help.

Great! Thanks for marking this as the answer.

How satisfied are you with this reply?

Thanks for your feedback, it helps us improve the site.

How satisfied are you with this response?

Thanks for your feedback.

No you cannot change an account once set.

Billing info does not need to be entered on Code redemption

The only way to redeem foreign ms ms points codes is by creating the correct region account for that code

Sorry this didn't help.

@smwutches, thanks. Well, that means Indians cannot create one that matches their region? Thats sad :(.

@ngocphi, But it keeps asking me. So, that means I can't enter the code to mine? It never asked for the code, just takes me directly to the billing info page.