An Xbox LIVE Membership limitation does not allow you to use this feature. Madden 25

Hi, I have spent about 20 minutes on chat with Xbox customer support, and another hour and a half almost with over the phone support. I was told to contact EA the makers of Madden 25, but were of little use.

First, I am an XBOX Live Gold Subscriber, the lady from Xbox Support told me I had limitations on my subscription and was not allowed to use the Madden Share feature, even though I have an active Gold Subscription until October 2014!The guy on the phone said "Gold is Gold" and there are no limitations on your account.

Basically every time I try connecting to Madden Share I get the following message: An Xbox LIVE Membership limitation does not allow you to use this feature. I can still access  Online: Head to Head, Leaderboards, Play Call of Duty just fine (multiple versions).

So far this is all I have done at the request of Xbox: Clear cache, Re-download profile, Set member content to everyone, give my modem manufacturer model #, open up privacy settings, test connection and do a search myself for Madden Share issues. They turned me to EA.

EA had me do the following: unplug ethernet chord from modem, reset the time, plug chord back into modem and restart my 360. On top of that they asked me to delete my profile and re-download it again. Asked if EA was having issues with servers and the  guy stopped responding altogether from EA, waited nearly a half hour for a response and got nothing.

This was the digital version of Madden 25 and I purchased on 12/26 from my 360 console. Anyone have any similar situations or workaround to get it to work? 

I can't help but feel I was sold a broken product.

Question Info

Last updated July 5, 2018 Views 2,703 Applies to:

Xbox support sucks, period. Finally got ahold of someone I go to college with and they told me how to fix. Done with EA Games.

Did this solve your problem?

Sorry this didn't help.