Accidently clicked on remove email from security

I was trying to take off auto-renewel and I accidently clicked on remove from security. It said it will be removed in 6 months. Is it deleting the WHOLE EMAIL? Like the entire email address or just from the security? 

 

Question Info


Last updated July 5, 2018 Views 4 Applies to:

Alright thanks, I was being safe because i wanted to be sure it didnt delete the whole thing. That would be bad.

Did this solve your problem?

Sorry this didn't help.

Great! Thanks for marking this as the answer.

How satisfied are you with this reply?

Thanks for your feedback, it helps us improve the site.

How satisfied are you with this response?

Thanks for your feedback.

Accidents and unauthorized access is why it takes so long for a mark to remove to go through. Like GronTron said, you should be able to cancel. It should have sent the email to the email. If you allow it to go through, it will remove all reset information.

Did this solve your problem?

Sorry this didn't help.

Great! Thanks for marking this as the answer.

How satisfied are you with this reply?

Thanks for your feedback, it helps us improve the site.

How satisfied are you with this response?

Thanks for your feedback.

It will not delete the email account, it will only remove that specific email address from your Windows Live Security Proofs. If you did no mean to do this, you may have recieved an email regarding the change where this can be canceled from.

Did this solve your problem?

Sorry this didn't help.

Great! Thanks for marking this as the answer.

How satisfied are you with this reply?

Thanks for your feedback, it helps us improve the site.

How satisfied are you with this response?

Thanks for your feedback.