360 WOES

I am new at this gamming stuff so I guess I'm in deep Kemche.  I purchased a white xbox 360 from a video gaming store used. It will play sometimes, but more often than not I'm trying to load a game, resetting the system over and over, I get red light errors. It will start to come up then freeze.  A lot of digitalization on the screen.  I have the same problems jst trying to get on xbox live, netflix,etc.

Any ideas? Or did I just get ripped off.  Like I said I am totally new to this world of gaming, but I really wanted to get into the online competition. Is this a common occurance? I wouldn't think so.  Well if anyone can give this old Jarhead some advice, it would be greatly appreciated.  Thanx, Semper Fi

Question Info

Last updated July 4, 2018 Views 0 Applies to:

[quote user="hearse 69"]

I am new at this gamming stuff so I guess I'm in deep Kemche.  I purchased a white xbox 360 from a video gaming store used. It will play sometimes, but more often than not I'm trying to load a game, resetting the system over and over, I get red light errors. It will start to come up then freeze.  A lot of digitalization on the screen.  I have the same problems jst trying to get on xbox live, netflix,etc.

Any ideas? Or did I just get ripped off.  Like I said I am totally new to this world of gaming, but I really wanted to get into the online competition. Is this a common occurance? I wouldn't think so.  Well if anyone can give this old Jarhead some advice, it would be greatly appreciated.  Thanx, Semper Fi

[/quote]

If you are getting 1 -3 red lights coming up on the 360, Chances are it has a hardware failure and you should get your money back from where you bought it. It is quite a common thing with the older 360's yes.