2 hours game progress lost.

Autosave disabled and I had disconnected from live, I tried to reconnect and that message appeared telling me to give a backup email address, as I don't want to I exited the message which signed me out completely therefore resetting GTA and losing my 2 hours worth of progress. Does anyone know how to stop this message appearing again (without having to give contact details) to prevent this happening again?
 

Question Info


Last updated July 5, 2018 Views 2 Applies to:

Hi luigiboy,

Sorry to hear you lost your GTA progress.

It sounds like you were being asked for Security Proofs to help ensure the safety of your account.

If you're not wanting to add those security measures, you will continue to get those messages.

Did this solve your problem?

Sorry this didn't help.

Great! Thanks for marking this as the answer.

How satisfied are you with this reply?

Thanks for your feedback, it helps us improve the site.

How satisfied are you with this response?

Thanks for your feedback.