July 31st: Preview Beta build available (1706.170728-1839)

HOW TO GET IT  

• If your console is in Instant-On mode and you have been selected to receive the update, it will download and install the update and reboot to standby.   

• NOTE: Once the update is available to you, you can manually begin the update by launching the Guide and navigating to All Settings > System > Updates.   

• If your console hasn’t downloaded and installed the update by 1:00 AM PDT 8/1/2017 (8:00AM GMT 1/8), you will be prompted to do so at that time.

• This update has a shorter than usual window before the build becomes mandatory.

 

DETAILS   

OS version released: rs2_release_xbox_1706.170728-1839

Available: 6:00PM PDT 7/31 (1:00AM GMT 1/8)

 

FIXES:  

 

Game Installations

Fixed an issue with Game Installations that contain multiple languages in which the game can launch in the wrong language.

 

Party Chat

Fixed an issue in which some users are being disconnected at regular intervals with improved error reporting.

 

Discussion Info


Last updated August 1, 2017 Views 110 Applies to:

I believe I just got this update. It was around 3.3 GB, so for an udpdate that big, I expected new features, but I see nothing new, only 2 fixes (that don't affect me)?

If you miss an update you'll get the full operating system to download again TigerNuno. (3GB+)


There have been frequent updates lately.


No new features at this stage, only fixes.