Deleted files after deleting user account: how do I find them?
I deleted a user account, and pressed "save files" (it said that it would keep all of my files in a new folder in the new user account). However, I cannot find these files anywhere, is there some way to restore them/find them? (they're important)
This thread is locked. You can follow the question or vote as helpful, but you cannot reply to this thread.
I thought so too, but instead I found an empty folder on my desktop with the name of the username. The profile had hundreds of files and I pressed "Keep Files" and now all is lost. Any way to retrieve them?
Was this reply helpful?
Sorry this didn't help.
Great! Thanks for your feedback.
How satisfied are you with this reply?
Thanks for your feedback, it helps us improve the site.