From: David W. LovellAfter installing the DreamScene ultimate extra and testing out an animated background, I switched back to a normal background.
Now when I connect to the machine remotely via Remote Desktop, I am getting
the background of the DreamScene animated background I originally tested even
though I am not using it at all anymore. This drastically slows down the
remote desktop experience and it takes about 2 minutes of repainting and slow
clicking to set the background to solid color. However that change is never
saved, no matter how many times I set it, when I reconnect, I get the stupid
hi-res dreamscene background again. This happens even when choosing in the
remote desktop settings to NOT SHOW DESKTOP BACKGROUND!
So my question is how I can uninstall DreamScene or disable this annoying bug.
Can anyone help?