You can reset your operating system but in that case, the user account name/computer name and the user folders will not be removed.
But to perform a reset you will have to get in touch with the manufacturer, so as to get the installation media.
It will be better if you perform clean installation by formatting the drive for which you will have to contact the manufacturer again.
Contact Dell E-mail Customer Support:
Dell Technical Support:
You can reset your PC by following the steps in the section “To reset your PC” from the link below.
How to restore, refresh, or reset your PC:
Note: All of your personal files will be deleted and your settings will be reset. Any apps the came with your PC will be reinstalled, but all other apps will be removed.
If you need further assistance on this particular issue, let us know and we will be glad to assist you.
Did this solve your problem?
Sorry this didn't help.
Great! Thanks for marking this as the answer.
How satisfied are you with this reply?
Thanks for your feedback, it helps us improve the site.
How satisfied are you with this response?
Thanks for your feedback.