Asus laptop stuck in 'automatic repair loop'

I just got a new Asus laptop that was already preinstalled with Windows 8.. And after using it for the usual things that I do and shutting it down after, it won't start normally again. First, it says "Preparing Automatic Repair' for like a minute or so. Then it blacks out for a second. And comes up again saying "Diagnosing your PC" after like five minutes it says a new message saying "Repairing disk errors. This might take over an hour to complete". After hours of waiting it still hasn't finished and the next thing I know is that the screen's all blacked out but the backlight is still on. I am completely hopeless right now... The keys doesn't seem to work only, the only button that does is the Power Button. And whenever i try to restart it, it just does the same automatic repair loop. I don't really know what I'm doing since I'm completely new with Windows 8. Please help!!!!
Answer
Answer

Hi Angelica,

To assist you better I would appreciate if you could answer the following question:

1)      Have you made any changes to the hardware or software on the computer prior to the issue?

2)      What is the model number of the computer?

I would suggest you to follow the steps and check if it helps,

If you don’t have the Windows 8 Operating System installation media then I would suggest you to create an installation media,

Refer to the link how to create an installation media,

How to create installation media for a PC refresh or reset

http://windows.microsoft.com/en-US/windows-8/create-reset-refresh-media

Disconnect the external devices (printers, scanner, USB (universal serial bus) drives, etc...) except mouse and the keyboard and then boot up.

Method 1: I would suggest you to try booting the computer in Safe mode and check.

Follow these steps to boot the computer in safe mode.

Step 1: Safe Mode with DVD

Let’s boot from the Windows 8 DVD and login in Safe Mode.

a)      Boot from Windows 8 DVD.