Scan drive for errors message - Windows 8

Hello Microsoft Community. I'm new to microsoft forums and i'm sorry if i'm unclear for my english. Last week i installed Advanced SystemCare free for optimization and i feel its a great freeware. However, yesterday i wanted to uninstall because i feel my laptop is still new and will not be needing that this time. After i uninstalled Advanced SystemCare free app, i got a message from Action Center saying "Scan drive for errors". After i click on that nothing happens. I tried several steps to solve but it won't work. I tried going to action center and Click on "Run Scan" besides the message "We found potential errors on a drive and need to scan it. You can keep using the drive during the scan". However, it does nothing after i clicked on "Run Scan". I also did try a manual "Error Scan" from my windows_(c:) partition properties but it found no errors. After all these didn't work i googled and try to find a solution. I found that someone faced a similar problem like me but they didn't confirm whether the recommended steps told by some ITexperts worked or not. I did what they recommend to do such as: chkdisk and sfc /scannow. For chkdisk i was told to do disk check on reboot by cmd and i did. It stuck for hours and hours at 27%. The sameway goes for sfc /scannow, after 100% verification completed nothing happens after so long. I'm really confused about this. I do weekly disk defragment to ensure my laptop harddrive run smoothly and scan using windows defender daily. Though its only a single message i received from action center, i'm really worried and the message annoys me in someway. I really hope someone can find a solution for this. Thanks :)

My laptop spech:
Lenovo Ideapad y400
Harddisk: 1TB Samsung Spinpoint
RAM: 8.00GB
CPU: Core i7-3630QM
GPU: nvidia GeForce GT750m GDDR5 2GB.
Answer
Answer

Hendri,

I would suggest you to refer to the link and try to refresh the computer:

How to restore, refresh, or reset your PC