How to get rid of notice, 'Recovery completed. Do you want to restore your user files?

Had to use Recovery due to error (mine).  All worked fine and all is well.  Now, when I boot, I get error 'Recovery completed.  Do you sant to restore your user files?  My options are 'restore' or 'cancel'.  I do not wish to restore files, they are fine!  But, I cannot get rid of this nag screen.  If I click 'cancel' on boot, it returns.  If I click 'X' and close, on boot, it returns.  In fact, I even said to heck with it restore user files...but on reboot it returns.  Can I get rid of this nag screen?  Thanks..

 

|
Answer
Answer
Hi,

Check if there is any media inserted into the CD/DVD drive.

Put your computer in a clean boot state and check if the issue is caused by a third party software conflict.

Note: Follow step 7 to restart your computer as usual

Was this reply helpful?

Sorry this didn't help.

Great! Thanks for your feedback.

How satisfied are you with this reply?

Thanks for your feedback, it helps us improve the site.

How satisfied are you with this reply?

Thanks for your feedback.

 
 

Question Info


Last updated January 2, 2021 Views 1,589 Applies to: